REVISED

$\mathbf{M} \to \mathbf{M} \to \mathbf{R} \to \mathbf{N} \to \mathbf{M}$

TO:	University Performance Series Committee
FROM:	Sam Minner, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
DATE:	October 18, 2011
SUBJECT:	Committee Membership

I am writing to congratulate the following persons on their appointment or election to the University Performance Series Committee for the 2011-2012 academic year in accordance with Radford University's Internal Governance Document. Your interest in and commitment to Radford University by serving on this committee is very much appreciated.

<u>Membership:</u>		<u>Terms</u>
Associate Director for Student Activities	Ms. Alice Coughlin	Permanent
Dean – College of Visual & Perform. Arts	Dr. Joseph Scartelli	Permanent
University Relations	Ms. Christy Jackson	Permanent
Admin. Staff member (appointed by VPSA)	Ms. Jessica Twiest	2010-2012
Faculty – (Dance)	Ms. Deborah McLaughlin	2011-2013
Faculty – (Music)	Mr. Tim Channell	2011-2013
Faculty – (Theatre)	Ms. Jennifer Juul	2011-2013
Faculty member at-large	Dr. Bill Hrezo	2010-2012
Student (Dance)	Ms. Catlin Potosnak	2011-2012
Student (Music)	Mr. Reed Imhoff	2011-2012
Student (Theatre)	Mr. Jason Krage	2011-2012
Student (Art)	Ms. Kristen Bacon	2011-2012

Committee Function:

Arranges and promotes the University Performance Series.

The Responsible Administrator listed below or his/her designee shall call the first meeting of the committee at which the committee will elect a chair. It is the responsibility of the chair to insure that minutes are recorded for each committee meeting. Those minutes and supporting documents shall be forwarded to the Responsible Administrator and copied to Dr. Rhett Herman for posting on the Faculty Senate website as soon as possible after each meeting.

Designated Administrator:

Dean - College of Visual & Performing Arts