$\mathbf{M} \to \mathbf{M} \to \mathbf{R} \to \mathbf{N} \to \mathbf{M}$

TO:	Academic Policies and Procedures Committee
FROM:	Sam Minner, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
DATE:	September 2011
SUBJECT:	Committee Membership

I am writing to congratulate the following persons on their appointment or election to the Academic Policies and Procedures Council for the 2011-2012 academic year in accordance with Radford University's Internal Governance Document. Your interest in and commitment to Radford University by serving on this committee is very much appreciated.

Terms

Membership:

Dean – Business & Economics	Dr. Faye Gilbert	Permanent
Dean – Education & Human Development	Dr. Patricia Shoemaker	Permanent
Dean – Humanities & Behavioral Sciences	Dr. Katherine Hawkins	Permanent
Dean – Health & Human Services	Dr. Raymond Linville	Permanent
Dean – Science & Technology	Dr. Orion Rogers	Permanent
Dean – Visual & Performing Arts	Dr. Joseph Scartelli	Permanent
Dean – Graduate & Professional Studies	Dr. Dennis Grady	Permanent
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs. (non-voting)	Dr. Bill Kennan	Permanent
Teaching Faculty (Humanities & Behavioral Sciences)	Dr. Isaac Van Patten	2010-2012
Teaching Faculty (Business & Economics)	Dr. Jerry Kopf	2010-2012
Teaching Faculty (Health & Human Services)	Dr. Lynne Taylor	2011-2014
Teaching Faculty (CEHD)	Dr. Elizabeth Dore	2011-2014
Teaching Faculty (Science & Tech; member of FSEC)	Dr. Rhett Herman	2010-2012
Teaching Faculty (Visual & Performing Arts)	Dr. Monica Weinzapfel	2011-2014
Student	Ms. Anita Puerto	2011-2012
Student	Ms. Emily Blodgett	2011-2012
Registrar (non-voting)	Mr. Matthew Brunner	Permanent

Committee Function:

Reviews and recommends policies concerning class attendance, examination, class withdrawal, grading, registration, scheduling, academic advising and other academic policies and procedures. Opportunity for comment on proposed actions from this committee should be extended to the Student Government Association, Faculty Senate and Administrative Senate prior to submission to the Provost.

The Responsible Administrator listed below or his/her designee shall call the first meeting of the committee at which the committee will elect a chair. It is the responsibility of the chair to insure that minutes are recorded for each committee meeting. Those minutes and supporting documents shall be forwarded to the Responsible Administrator and copied to Dr. Rhett Herman for posting on the Faculty Senate website as soon as possible after each meeting.

Designated Administrator: Provost